Uncle Bennyz CrEw
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Uncle Bennyz CrEw

Uncle Bennyz CrEw is a group of friends that share the same interest. Tuning and modifying vehicles that range from cars to motorcycles.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Uncle Bennyz and the local scene

Go down 
+2
Orion
Disco
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Disco

Disco

Number of posts : 731
Registration date : 2007-02-07

Uncle Bennyz and the local scene Empty
PostSubject: Uncle Bennyz and the local scene   Uncle Bennyz and the local scene Icon_minitimeThu Nov 01, 2007 2:58 pm

I just want to address what allot of other people on here have hit on and mentioned about the downward spiral for our local scene. I’ve been driving a modified Honda since around 2001. I started off in a Honda because the price was right, it was reliable and I could fit my surfboards in it and travel. The car was a 91-accord wagon. I loved that car more than anything.
Then "The Fast and Furious" came out in theaters and like everyone else at that time I went out and bought a fart can muffler, some plug wires and a CAI. I had what I though was an awesome street racer. That’s right I said a street racer. I used to street race the heck outta that thing. And believe it or not it was a quick car, never under estimate the F motor.
Anyway that’s when the tuner world was turned upside down and everything went crazy. There were meets everywhere with tons of people gathering to hang out. Nice truly respectable cars were few and far between. Most people out there were just like me. They had $300 in mods and thought we were cool. But that’s where it all started. Without all that rice and glam the scene wouldn’t be squat around here. After a while the scene died off and all that were left were the true tuners that loved wrenching and going relatively fast.